CLASH Leadership

Members of the CLASH Board of Directors

Awareness for Action | Andre White is a long time community activist and political advisor on Cleveland's Southeast Side. Lila Parker is a public relations professional. Lila is CLASH secretary and Andre is leader of the CLASH Electoral Team.

Black Lives Matter, Cuyahoga County | Jeff Mixon is a community activist, political operative and former public school educator and public housing tenant liaison. William Parker serves as alternate

Black on Black Crime | Dr. Chantal Dothey is a retired pediatrician and social activist. Chantal is a presenter at Town Hall meetings and a liaison to grassroots groups in the African American community. Jeff Mixon is an alternate rep for BBCI.

Cleveland Lead Safe Network (CLSN) | Spencer Wells is a co-founder of the CLSN. Before he retired, Spencer was director Cleveland Tenants Organization and later the tenant outreach director for the Coalition on Homelessness and Housing in Ohio. Spencer is Treasurer of the Board of Directors and manages the organization's communications. Dave Gleason is alternate rep and leader of the Lead Pipe Team.

Cleveland Democratic Socialists of America | Julie Payner and Drew Thomas are representative and alternate rep for Cleveland DSA. Both are active in DSA's Cleveland Housing Organizing Project.

Cuyahoga County Progressive Caucus (CCPC) | Rosemary Palmer represents the 3000 members of the CCPC. Steve Holecko is CCPC’s alternate rep.

Northeast Ohio Black Health Coalition | Yvonka Hall founded both NEOBHC and co-founder of the Cleveland Lead Safe Network. She is a nationally recognized expert in minority health issues. Yvonka serves as President of the CLASH Board and has primary responsibility for CLASH public awareness activities.

Northeast Ohio Coalition for the Homeless (NEOCH) | Chloe Sudduth is Advocacy Director at NEOCH. Chris Knestrick.

Single Payer Action Network-Ohio (SPAN)is represented by Eileen Hamilton and alternate rep Brian Houlehan.

CLASH has three "at large" community members on the board of directors

  • Jeff Johnson is a former Cleveland City Councilperson. Jeff introduced the first Lead Safe Housing ordinance at Cleveland City Council. Jeff is currently a candidate for the Ohio Senate.

  • Darrick Wade has been a crusader against lead poisoning since the death of his son as a result of lead poisoning in public housing. Darrick is an ordained minister and makes frequent speaking appearances locally and nationally. Darrick is leader of the Federal Advocacy Team.

  • Erika Jarvis-Jones is a community leader in the Collinwood neighborhood and a survivor of childhood lead poisoning. Erika is Team Leader of the Child Lead Testing Team. She is also a community engagement coordinator for a local neighborhood development project in the Buckeye neighborhood.